Phenomenal Woman

Let us celebrate with invigorating enthusiasm for all great women that follow their dreams. I agree with your tribute to Maya Angelou, a woman like no other, a true trailblazer for us all!

I celebrate my mother Mrs. Hazel White, Grandmother Mrs. Elnora Christwell and a birth Mother who provided the life-force initially.  Congrats to all supreme Mothers everywhere that serve as mentors and guides for us as we, the  Women of the World watch and glow with pride!

Tribalmystic stories

Happy International Women’s Day!

To celebrate us, the women of the world today (March 8th), I share words of  a great poet, Maya Angelou. I would like to pay tribute to the phenomenal women (pictured below) that raised me, and whose blood flow in my vein.

Scan 1 From left to right, Mama De-ec, Tinang and Mama (Freda). My aunt, grandma and mum. Guess who is in the bilum…

Phenomenal Woman

Pretty women wonder where my secret lies.
I’m not cute or built to suit a fashion model’s size
But when I start to tell them,
They think I’m telling lies.
I say,
It’s in the reach of my arms
The span of my hips,
The stride of my step,
The curl of my lips.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally.
Phenomenal woman,
That’s me.

I walk into a room
Just as cool as you please,
And to a man,
The fellows stand or
Fall…

View original post 178 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

